Ever wonder which grains, starches, and flours are gluten-free? Here’s a cheat sheet to help identify them. Note that some of these grains, such as quinoa or corn, are found in whole form as well as in a starch and/or flour. As always, there can be a risk of cross contamination when it comes to […]
Many people with celiac disease are also unable to eat dairy. Here’s a cheat sheet so you can easily find alternatives for common dairy ingredients. This list is also helpful for vegans, or for those who are cooking for people with various food allergies or preferences.
Gluten is a sneaky protein, hidden in all sorts of foods and other products. Here are some of the places you may find it.